Top Children’s & Teen Book Releases for Spring 2024!

boy reading book in library

Calling all bookworms! Spring has sprung, bringing with it sunny days (hopefully!), blooming flowers and, of course, awesome books to dive into! Whether you’re snuggled up indoors or soaking up the spring air outside, there’s nothing like getting lost in a great story. So, guess what? We’ve handpicked some absolute gems for you – our picks for the top children’s and teen books hitting the shelves in spring 2024!

Are you ready to dive into the perfect books for spring?

2-4 years old

Frog's Day Out - book cover

Frog’s Day Out: A Lift-the-flap Story (Tales From Acorn Wood, 10)

Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler

25th April 2024

Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler (creators of The Gruffalo) are back with their new book Frog’s Day Out! Lift the flaps to help Frog and his friends pack for their trip before heading to the station to board a special steam train to the beach.

We’d pick up anything this author and illustrator create!

Quiet – Picture Book

Tom Percival and Richard Jones

28th March 2024

Quiet is a story about courage and how sometimes the smallest voice can make the biggest sound.

Find out more

5-7 years old

the girl and the mermaid cover

The Girl and the Mermaid

Hollie Hughes and Sarah Massini

28th March 2024

From the creators of The Girl and the Dinosaur comes a story about mermaids, family and magic. Alina and her granny live in a lighthouse by the sea. One day granny’s memories start to fade away and Alina doesn’t know what to do. That is until she meets a mermaid and is swept into a magical deep-sea adventure that’ll change everything!

Perfect for fans of The Girl and the Dinosaur! 

Spider in the Well Hardcover – Picture Book

Jess Hannigan

25th April 2024

Breaking News: Wishing Well Broken! No more important, generous, kindhearted wishes will come true. What are the townspeople of Bad Göodsburg going to do? Well, fear not… Newsboy is here to help! Will good-for-nothing Newsboy be able to investigate?

Find out more

8-11 years old

pages & co - the last bookwanderer - cover

Pages & Co.: The Last Bookwanderer

Anna James and Marco Guadalupi

28th March 2024

Join Tilly, Oskar, Milo and Alessia in their thrilling final adventure! The team ventures into King Arthur’s realm in search of the wizard Merlin and discovers that the magic of bookwandering isn’t what they thought! As they journey into myth and legend, they must bargain with Loki, unlock their destinies and find a way to untangle the Alchemist’s grip on the world’s imagination.

We can’t wait to see how this series will end!!!

A Spy in the Jam Factory (An Alien in the Jam Factory)

Chrissie Sains and Jenny Taylor

4th April 2024

This is Scooter and his alien sidekick Fizzbee’s final adventure! The jam factory is under surveillance by the Alien Intelligence Agency. The factory has had a few hiccups recently… giant vegetables and floating children… It’s time to launch Operation: Make Frizzbee Look Good to reassure the villagers that Fizzbee isn’t dangerous. BUT, someone else is trying to make Fizzbee look bad! Will they succeed and have Fizzbee evicted from Earth?

The Letter with the Golden Stamp

Onjali Q. Rauf

11th April 2024

10-year-old Audrey has a secret… and to keep it hidden she has become one of the best actresses on the planet. No one would ever guess that she’s a nurse and doctor for her mam, the family food shopper, medicine collector and bedtime reader for her younger siblings. Audrey’s mam gets sicker and Audrey is determined to find a way to help her mam so they won’t be apart. Treatment costs thousands so Audrey comes up with a plan that involves her precious stamp collection, an unsuspecting postal system and a journey from Wales to London!

Find out more

12-16 years old

icarus book cover

The Reappearance of Rachel Price

Holly Jackson

2nd April 2024

18-year-old Bel has lived her whole life in the shadow of her mom’s mysterious disappearance. A true crime documentary begins filming the case when Bel’s missing mother shows up! Those unanswered questions threaten to bring sinister answers in this mysterious thriller.

Perfect for fans of the A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder series!

Icarus

K. Ancrum

26th March 2024

Icarus Gallagher is a thief… he steals priceless art and replaces it with his father’s forgeries. For years, one man (Mr Black) has been the target of their revenge for his role in the death of Icarus’s mother. Icarus has strict rules: Don’t let anyone close, don’t let anyone touch you and don’t get caught. He meets Helios (Mr Black’s son) who bargains with him for something incredibly dangerous – a friendship that breaks every one of Icarus’s rules! Together, they uncover the gilded cage that has trapped both of their families for years – and Icarus is determined to escape!

Perfect for fans of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe!

Find out more
a child reading a book

There are so many amazing books being released this year and with so many fun stories waiting to be discovered, there’s never been a better time to be a book lover! So, whether you’re racing to your local bookstore/library or clicking away online, we’ve made it super easy for you to find your (or your kids) next read with our list of the top children’s and teen book releases for spring 2024! We honestly cannot wait to get stuck into some of these stories!

Happy Reading!

Looking for more book recommendations? Check out our Best Books blog! How about some Spring Activity recommendations for the whole family? Or maybe you are interested in the best Spring Days out? Oh, and if you are stuck for ideas for the Easter Holidays – we’ve got you covered!

VIP Pass - Go Henry Offer